Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 16, 2011 | 5:08 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 17, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halo
    Halo Check out the wild antics of Master Chief and friends!

Author Comments

Armor Lock. Everyone knows it is only used by the "pros". But what happens when one's desire for personal glory and gain causes you to abandon all that you know and love?

stay tuned till the end... (THE STORY CONTINUES AFTER THE CREDITS)

About my experience(s) playing Halo: Reach......I HATE PEOPLE WHO SPAM ARMOR LOCK! (Hence, this movie) Its not fun for anyone else, it ruins the gameplay experience, and everyone hates you. Learn to play is basically all I have to say to armor lock users. I understand why people use it, and what the concept is behind it, but there is a fine line between casual and exclusive use of the ability. (I know its a legit strategy, but RARELY is it used as said legit strategy.) I understand the game, and understand each ability's pros and cons, however, I feel armor lock is purely for players scared of combat, but when used correctly, I give props where they are due.

Thanks for watching anyways lol

FEEDBACK AND CRITICISM IS VERY MUCH WELCOME!! (as long as its constructive, dont troll at me because I really don't care. Leave an intelligent, well-thought out response)

started: October 12, 2010
completed: January 16, 2011

**UPDATE***
WOW. Some people REALLY don't understand the aspect of film-making. This movie is NOT intended to be a hardcore comedy, so quit getting angry at me because you didnt think it was funny. It is a PARODY/SATIRE of the IDEA of people using armor lock for so long in matchmaking. Some people are just so overjoyed when they see a Halo flash on newgrounds that they expect it to be hilarious, but forget that sometimes movies are made that have a story/moral point/perspective that viewers need to realize and think about.

Reviews


ThecrazymanThecrazyman

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2011

Armor Lock gone wrong

Yep, of what would happen if Armor Lock mode results in a "Armor Locked" mode and the character is unable to move for a number of decades afterwords, this flash movie shows the result.

One thing is for certain for those who played Halo Reach, Armor Lock can be annoying, especially when it comes to people just spamming it like nuts. On the side note (correct me if I'm wrong), I bet that nurse must be the mother of that dude's child who went into Armor Locked mode.

Great flash movie, should make more in the near future.



chriiss6chriiss6

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Please make more

I enjoyed this alot, it started out as a bit of a comedy, but it turned into something better......awesome, please, you have to make a follow up to this!



Billybob1Billybob1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

Beautiful piece of Flash!

I Found the Story while very simple, it often falls lackluster in it's application of this of dramatic tool, I felt this was not the case in this flash, I found the pacing to be very sharp and allowed it to flow much more naturally then the normal flare on this site. Your selection in music was spot on for the emotion you where trying to convey to the viewer. The level of detail of the flash was very well done and considering the limitations of flash I feel bonus codo's are in order.

My one qualm with this flash was the selection of Helmets used in the flash for the other Spartans, they all seemed to blur together in more ways then one, I while I am aware that Most of the helmets tend to blur together in Halo Reach, I felt some of the more Unique Helmets would have provided more of the Standard "Halo feel", While I realize that this might makes things difficult on a artist yourself, I feel this distracted from the overall feel of the flash and pulled me out of the overall experience.

In Summary,

Very well done, Could have used a few more unique helmets floating around, But exceptional none the less, and if you choose the continue this story I look forward to more of your submissions in the future!



HanksOldFriendHanksOldFriend

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

So beautiful

Your movie has comedy,action, and things that make you just cry. You have made a flash which makes people with a heart made of stone soft. Anyway whoever thinks this is terrible are stupid + likely to be assholes.


People find this review helpful!
DoomzDayChikn responds:

agreed. Most Newground users are very hard to please. Thank you for your appreciation of film


Rocker962Rocker962

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2011

Deeper than just guns.

This is by far one of the best videos on Newgrounds. Great art style throughout, exciting at the beginning, funny in the middle areas, like the camping, and Spartan TV's congratulation on picking Armor Lock. It became serious towards the end as the child is born, then revisits his father, and anyone who continues after the credits can't help but smile. I loved the video and it is one of the only ones that I ever rated a 10. I'm looking forward to more submissions. One thing I noticed, whether it's a metaphor, foreshadowing, or just an accident, I noticed the Spartan's Motion Sensor showed a red dot directly on top of him. Any particular reason for this?


DoomzDayChikn responds:

I am very appreciative to have your 10 then sir :P

an no particular reason for the motion sensor, may have actually just been a mesup in drawing for all I know lol thanks again