Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Mysteryboyx1aMysteryboyx1a

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2012

Do NOT let children see this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!p.s:the only reason im giving it a half star is because the text was cool.



NitrogenousBeingNitrogenousBeing

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

not entertaining enough

Yeah... typography is not something I find enjoyable to watch. I am disappointed you didn't animate something more interesting... There are much funnier/crazier reviews out there and I thought this one was dull.


RicePirate responds:

I didn't pick the review. I picked the audio track :) which apparently, a good number of folks have found entertaining. Not entertaining enough for you, perhaps, but then, I guess I didn't make this one for you... I suppose, in some very obvious way, I made this for the people that would enjoy it :)


Daraku6Daraku6

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

Troll Video?

To be bluntly honest, it feels like you are just trolling the author of the comment at this point, and it makes you seem really bitter and annoyed he made such a comment. (I'm not saying thats how you feel, but since you wen't through the time to make a flash video making fun of him it looks that way.)

Let me make myself clear; I found this hilarious. It is pretty funny to me that there are people that do say things like this on the internet, and the joke at it was funny.

But I would hate to see newgrounds become a trollfest site. Its actually one of the few places on the internet that has little to few trolls, which is why I love it so much. Which is why I rated this so low. Sorry, but please don't make things meant to make fun of other people here.


RicePirate responds:

The irony of your review is immaculate. As for making fun of people, I was less making fun of Axman13, and much more a fan of Dmac's hilarious reading.


OhmywhatwillmOhmywhatwillm

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

That is wrong! You Have to time it!



Madtrixter2Madtrixter2

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 28, 2013

its just tezt and a vois