Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


OneyOney

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Maybe I:m missing something here.

Not until I saw the credits did I have a fucking clue what I was watching, anyways, the voice acting was great, crystal clear. The subject, in my opinion was not funny in the slightest. Ive seen so many stupid reviews by kids I thought this was like really old news and not something worth making a video of. The composition of the text was nice, the color was good... but yeah. it was all text. I was kinda waiting for something interesting the whole way through. Just my opinion man, theres no point in me giving you a 7 when i think it dosent deserve it. I think youre a good artist though and I look forward to your next submission.



CronnixCronnix

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

Sad attempt to burn a sad review.

Title says it all. Good animation thou.



AldarncAldarnc

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

An Unfunny Rip Off

...of Jim Ether's two movie's from back in the day, which still remain the most hilarious flash movies on this site. This wasn't even as close to as funny :/

Lookup 'mystery movie' and 'my favorite reviews'



Ro-May-ORo-May-O

Rated 1 / 5 stars 1 month ago

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this movie is so sukkey. i mean, all you do is watch the text. thats it! how is this an movie anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to replay the video what apout caracters? all you can watch is text? there is no way you can laugh to the ending at the end! this movie is crap! its not even an animateon at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an movie if you do listen and stuff? all you do is watch one screen the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be grey texts? i dont even know how this damn movie got the daily feauture, or a rating of 4.45!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!
P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!



burnzzyburnzzy

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

so esey!!!!!!!!!!