Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


NvanoTheDestroyerNvanoTheDestroyer

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2011

Your powerpoint presentation is too highly ranked

An epic voice but why dont you start making flash instead of using microsoft office equipment. Wasted talent.



14786235901478623590

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2011

Funny, but a bit far?

Nice video, good voice over personage. Animation, brilliant. But the cause, I don't know. Maybe its just me but I can't help feeling that however good the game may have been but to not only criticise someone who didn't like the game, to actually go as far as making a however well made video to make him a laughing stock of an popular website, maybe is going a bit too far?
Still, good game, good video, good job all round


RicePirate responds:

I find it interesting when viewers consider this an attack on an attacker. The point was maybe a fraction directed at axman, but mostly about dmac's reading of the review. I feel like axman represents an entire group of people.


royer2royer2

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2011

srry but

i don't get it whats so awesome in it to give it a 10?



rcrkar3rcrkar3

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

pointless

why on earth has this gotten the highest score out of newgrounds all it is,is insulting a review that some idiot wrote on PSTW was it nessacary to waste time just to put it into animated words.

I personally think its undeserving of any credabilty its got anyone could take a review that was done by a person with a lack of grammer thats gotten bad rap and make a animation on it

ive put a 3 due to that its not bad just unessacary



OneyOney

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Maybe I:m missing something here.

Not until I saw the credits did I have a fucking clue what I was watching, anyways, the voice acting was great, crystal clear. The subject, in my opinion was not funny in the slightest. Ive seen so many stupid reviews by kids I thought this was like really old news and not something worth making a video of. The composition of the text was nice, the color was good... but yeah. it was all text. I was kinda waiting for something interesting the whole way through. Just my opinion man, theres no point in me giving you a 7 when i think it dosent deserve it. I think youre a good artist though and I look forward to your next submission.