Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


VeneoxVeneox

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

Pretty good

This is indeed overrated, but not horrible. I found the voice of the narrator funny as well as the pronouncing of the misspelled words.

I just wish there was more humor within it.



supaman12312supaman12312

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

I don't think you understand it.

It's the CONCEPT and the ability of the game maker. Maybe he thought it would be good to make an "epic RPG" but didn't have the time, skills, effort to do it. Although it COULD be better, the game isn't that bad in the concept of originality and overall likeability. Slick narration, though



incarnateincarnate

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 30, 2011

Um..dotdotdot

Highest rated off all-time on NG? Really people??



ChfeuChfeu

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

well...

Good animation with words but useless
Do you know if english is his first language ?
I speak french and I don't really care about what I write because I know I'll make mistakes. If you undertsand just read it and thats all



chunkymonkeychunkymonkey

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 10, 2011

The music kind of ruins it

Other than that, I guess it was somewhat amusing.