Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


NverseMpossiblpRadoxNverseMpossiblpRadox

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

To be fair....

what the guy actually said kind of reminded me of one of the Futurama episodes with the "what if" machine, where Fry asks (in a roundabout way) what the world would be like if he had not been frozen for 1000 years. And the professor said "that's a good question, although you asked it in a really stupid way".

It sounds like the complaint is valid, in other words. If this comment was left about a "game" that involved hitting the spacebar only, and could not be lost (and in this case it doesn't even meet the definition of a game, because a game can be won and a game can be lost - although there are many popular time-killers that also don't meet the definition of a game - for instance, Space Invaders or Pac Man can never be won, and hedgehog launch can never be lost), and the one-dimensional program in question not even meeting the definition of a game let alone a role-playing game, it DOES sound like it was a pretty worthless thing he was reviewing. If you want to really make a satire of something stupid, I think you could do better than attacking something that makes an entirely valid point, albeit in a really stupid way. This video kind of reminds me of that youtube video one of those people who make those atheist videos put up (I think it was either patcondell or aronra) where he basically did the same thing with a bunch of threatening private messages he received from religious people of very shallow ethics he had offended.


RicePirate responds:

Why are you talking about a game that you've never played? Had you spent the time writing your review, playing the "Game", you'd realize the game was actually a joke. Type typetypetpypytype!


sandwich989sandwich989

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2011

Decent, but not the best.

Bravo, you have achieved first place in the flash portal with this animation, and I'm quite glad you can be proud to display those awards. I will admit that the animation itself wasn't bad and the humor was ok. But, do you honestly believe that this is deserving of the top here on Newgrounds? Can you really claim that this is the "best" Newgrounds has to offer? Well either way, it was a decent movie. Again, congratulations with your awards.



masterace93masterace93

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

O_O

HE IS A GELIOUS A MUN AMULGAN MUN it was funny



lancebunnylancebunny

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2011

uh wtf

so like it said featured game but wheres tr game but teh voices where kinda cool



xthestonexxthestonex

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Made Up Maybe?

I really don't want to say this but I have to say that All the misspelling fit the animation too well, as if you created an account or asked someone to write a review exactly as you wanted.
You could've make it even before the game itself was released


RicePirate responds:

The game is two years old ... the recording a year old. I didn't join NG until 6 months ago. No, it wasn't planned.