Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


SteffSteff

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Nice

I cannot say more than that, because this flash had some big disadvantages;
It was boring, too simple-made and lame concept.

I cannot understand all of the 10-rating reviews over here, and this flash being the highest rated flash on Newgrounds, but I can understand it was made in less than two days.

Nice try though.



david2105david2105

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

well.... dot dot dot

ive seen better and uhm yeah it wasnt THAT good =/



boomyidder39boomyidder39

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

-_-

man this isnt even funny at all



cartoonbaconcartoonbacon

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2011

It was unique!

Ill give you that but just plain text all of it it would have been nice to see some animation,the voice acting was 100% awsome but some animation deffenitly wouldve made it better



360Tankman360Tankman

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Uuuuh....Huh?!

My friend and I tested this game, and he defeated the boss. All you had to do was press the space bar at a special moment. The game may be a rip off of RPG, but the idea was simple. Play the game again and keep pressing the space bar and you'll see what I mean