Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


IIDreamzIIIIDreamzII

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2011

i just dont like it

i really just dont like this flash and its a little F**ked up how this has the hiest score and its making fun of some 1 but its well animated and the person who wrote the review i guess had it coming. im goin to give it a 5 for the animation but only 5 because dont care for this :(



Psychosis89Psychosis89

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

I am so intrigued

Nothing has made me want to play another Newgrounds game more.

But no 10 since it's not a marvel of animation that I deem my 10s upon.



TAN777TAN777

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

So serios.

What the eff. You know, all you can do with good review, that actually face real point of game, and show its bad idea, is to troll it! Laugh, when somebody get serios, its the best way to dodge the real problem. And, respond to "trolling"... This is like kids do. =_=
So, keep on your kid war. Im gonna stay outta this.
And i suggest everyone to keep away from this.



SteffSteff

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Nice

I cannot say more than that, because this flash had some big disadvantages;
It was boring, too simple-made and lame concept.

I cannot understand all of the 10-rating reviews over here, and this flash being the highest rated flash on Newgrounds, but I can understand it was made in less than two days.

Nice try though.



david2105david2105

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

well.... dot dot dot

ive seen better and uhm yeah it wasnt THAT good =/