Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


YoshiTechnoYoshiTechno

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

...

I was wondering if axman13 reviews this movie:

"I really don't want to say this... But I have to now.

This movie is so tasteless!! I mean, this movie have only moving text. That's IT! How is this a great animation anyway? You can't understand what it says on the screen! What if I didn't want to see this movie? What about CHARACTERS?? All you can see is RED & WHITE? There is no way you can't see text at the end! This animation is CRAP! It's not even something at all! I mean look at it! In what way is this supossed to be a movie if you can't see any character and stuff? All you hear is an orchesta, AND TEXT, the entire time! Explain to me, EXPLAIN TO ME!!

All the reviews are total jokes! Is it supposed to be only text? I don't even know how this damn movie got the review crew pick, or a rating of 4.69!
People think this review is worthless.
GO AHEAD! SAY IT! I DON'T CARE! IM JUST TRYING TO MAKE A POINT HERE!
BLAM THIS PIECE OF CRAP!

P.S the only reason I'm giving this a 1 is beacuase the music was pretty good. But that's it!"

But I'm agree with YueYang.

...Is this iven goying tu worq??


People find this review helpful!

pigtailsboypigtailsboy

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

I'm sorry

but when you look back at your hormone addled youth do you really think all your mistakes should have been used to crucify you? Sure you wanted someone to correct you for little or big mistakes (10 years later, after you realized it). I'd have changed the name of the reviewer, my self, even if I might not have felt that way once as I do now. And right about now you, me and everyone over the age of 20 should feel the same way if they have any empathy at all. Humor aside, when you really think about it newgrounds, its staff and many of it's major contributors act like they run a frat house. When it's funny to them they'll poke fun at someone or something that they know they might damage. I can think of one infamous net presence that they've put down without considering that that person was: A. likely mentally retarded, and B. already tearing down their reputation all on their own. I liked this flash unfortunately. Even though I think it was in the poorest possible taste.

Next time someone dumps a jem like that on your door step why not just accept that that person will probably get a warning or ban and leave it at that because I can damn well bet you can remember the last time you were hazed or flagged for something you'd done publicly.


People find this review helpful!

IIDreamzIIIIDreamzII

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2011

i just dont like it

i really just dont like this flash and its a little F**ked up how this has the hiest score and its making fun of some 1 but its well animated and the person who wrote the review i guess had it coming. im goin to give it a 5 for the animation but only 5 because dont care for this :(



Psychosis89Psychosis89

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

I am so intrigued

Nothing has made me want to play another Newgrounds game more.

But no 10 since it's not a marvel of animation that I deem my 10s upon.



TAN777TAN777

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

So serios.

What the eff. You know, all you can do with good review, that actually face real point of game, and show its bad idea, is to troll it! Laugh, when somebody get serios, its the best way to dodge the real problem. And, respond to "trolling"... This is like kids do. =_=
So, keep on your kid war. Im gonna stay outta this.
And i suggest everyone to keep away from this.