Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


shandudeshandude

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

lol

nice idea,original,but the ironic thing is it's probably advertising the game you think is crap and making it waaaaaaaaay more popular



Vindik8orVindik8or

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Entertaining, but...

... this thing is carried entirely by the excellent voicework. The typography animation is okay, nothing too spectacular, and really, we've seen it all before. You do a complete disservice to the saving grace of your animation by putting that music over the top, it just doesn't suit and it drowns out the sublime voice-over.



Akimbo11Akimbo11

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

???????????

A really strange video but I gave you a 3 :)



95wave95wave

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

you should make a sequal based on a review of this

if you can find a funny enough one, that is


People find this review helpful!

ReaferReafer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Hmm

I was honestly disappointed when I watched this video(it being #1 on newgrounds and all).

I originally thought this video would be more than just a voice and text animation. Although the comedy was redeeming for lack of superb animation, overall the flash just wasn't my cup of tea. I felt the strong point of this video was clearly the humor and voice which scores a solid 10, but the animation itself made the video feel as though it was thrown together. Perhaps if you make another video like this in the future(for whatever reason) you could add some more detailed animation rather than just text across a screen. Perhaps adding more animation may add to the humor of the voice you used or give the viewer an image of the tard that wrote that review. This is of course just a suggestion.

For the record, I liked the video and it clearly was well done or else it wouldn't be #1 on the site. I trust the judgement and reviews of thousands of other viewers and reviewers and I have nothing against the video by any means. I am writing this review with the best intent and hope you are able to find this constructive for what it's worth.

Cheers


People find this review helpful!