Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


ArgosDemonArgosDemon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

well...

I guess I am alone when I say this, due to all the other reviews, but I do not understand why this flash is the number 1 flash. It's funny and all, but there are better games and videos then this one.



CitronVertCitronVert

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2011

Really nice.

Ehh, it's good.
I would like to do a review like this one for reviewing your flash :)
Original idea, good voices, and nice animation.
Giving a 7 because it's good, but there is (always) better.


People find this review helpful!

AdmiralLawlrusAdmiralLawlrus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

orgasm

when he said LIES i jizzed in my pants



NickypickleNickypickle

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

It's ironic, that there isn't any "0" ratings.

An average flash, and I clearly know the sole purpose of this flash, but I know that you can do much better, RicePirate. I've seen some of your flashes, (awesome by the way :)) and some are related to this one, but this was accomplished in 2011, so I didn't exactly know what to say, rather than that being that this is moving words on a screen for maybe a couple of minutes, describing a review, or even just copying and somewhat illustrating the content of it. It's really simple to finish this or create it, and honestly, I have absolutely, no idea, how this got the "all 3 preferential bundle" of daily and weekly first prize, and the review crew pick. At the same time.

Still very average, but a good work. But I still expect higher and better things from you, RicePirate.

~Nickypickle



BloodAvengerBloodAvenger

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2011

Did u know that?

Did u know that with this review u probebly make the biggest mistake ever
since with this review u make even more people wanted to play the
Super Push Spacebar To Win Rpg

just to check things out
and notify that its kinda well tought of

even tough its only 1 button and u dont have alot of couses to make

the complexebilty of what he tought of is good

even tough for the rest i agree with u

it kinds not realy an rpg
but the point i wanted to make
you will not reach your goal here
cause u probebly make people curius and make the gamerating even higher
since the game isnt that bad as u say it is