Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Jesseblade74Jesseblade74

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2011

Oh dear lord, Newgrounds...

Unfortunately, NG "reviews" don't get much better than this. Constructive criticism and validated opinions are rare to find these days. Onto the review.

The animation is a style of showing words in different ways (Like moving one word out of the way to show another, etc.). It's been done before and this style of wording is usually used for comedic elements. So not really that impressive for an animation.

The voice acting is just epic. Making such a retarded and typical review on Newgrounds sound sophisticated and serious was beyond my comprehension until today. I also enjoyed the way DMD stayed with the flow of the srs biz even with the terrible spelling mistakes.

The comedy, in essence is just pure idiocy. Newgrounds is full of mornic reviews and reviewers. So if you want something exactly like this just go and read some NG reviews. I understand the idea is to just point out how stupid people can be but it's blatantly obvious and I don't find it too funny when I read stuff like this daily.

So really, this "animation" is just stating the obvious of NG's average user IQ level. Nothing special.

Overall:
Animation: 2/5
Voice: 5/5
Comedy: 2/5

Conclusion: 3/5, 7/10

Oh yeah, forgot to mention...CONGRADYOOLAYSHUNS! Tis my 100th review. So yeah...You can have a cookie for making a flash that has my 100th review. Have a nice day.



LookUpChaunceyLookUpChauncey

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

The only reson I'm giving this a 3.5 is beacuase of the solid animation, voice acting and the bit at the end... you know which one I mean.

But, seriously, you dragged on too long trying to capture the whole review when a good portion of it wasn't really funny.



catfezcatfez

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

It just goes to show how silly the internet can be.



1012ace1012ace

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2011

AWESOME!!!!!!!

Some of the words don't make sense, but eyerything else is good.



FavoFavo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

Great animation, but did you know?

Super PSTW RPG was meant to be totally for the lulz. You just didn't NOTICED it. Why making an animation just to screw up with a game? answering your question, THAT'S WHY IT GOT THE DAILY 3RD PRIZE OR A RATING OF 4,26. IT WAS MEANT TO BE FOR THE LULZ. But you made a great animation here. I just didn't like your point.