Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Ronald-McDonald-LoLRonald-McDonald-LoL

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

It's okay! Woo, text effects.

I've never seen anything like this on the portal.

The review itself is pretty humorous (it also destroys my faith in humanity), and the attempted pronunciation was enjoyable.

Animation: Too simple for me. It leaves no lasting impression. However, the effects were fun. I liked the paused explanation of "Contrail."
Sound: The voice acting was a bit over the top, but it looks like it was intended to be. It just goes to show you that the Audio Portal is still full of undiscovered gems.

I like the use of Audio Portal material.
I didn't like the rather bland text, which was almost all red.

Overall, a pretty decent animation of the "review."



GmodErkiGmodErki

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2011

hello

I actualy saw this comment on the game and i did something



illuminashockilluminashock

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2013

This is what you call epic text, and I can't think of a better type of review, nor can I think of a better style to represent it.


People find this review helpful!

khurram2012khurram2012

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2013

wowowowo easy down buddy. calm down we get your point. ;)



her0nher0n

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

While this is amusing.

I really don't see why this movie got such high praise, it's definitely not a piece of art. I've seen movies go through the portal who have clearly put more thought and effort into their movies managing maybe scratch 4.0 but then are immediately downvoted to 3.70. But as is the way of newgrounds I suppose. But yah, good work.