Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


DannyPDannyP

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2011

Good

I wasn't like, laughing the whole way through as some people seem to be. I also wasn't really sure what I'd been linked to. I thought it would just be another stupid, overrated, overhyped thing. By the end I was laughing a little at the pronunciation, then laughing a bit more when I read the original review, then laughing immensely as I played the game this thing is about. Thanks for raising my awareness.
The texty stuff was well done, but I'm not giving this a perfect score since I don't consider it on the same level as... better things. It's good, though.


People find this review helpful!

FurryToonGirlFurryToonGirl

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

lol

This was pretty funny, the spelling errors really made me laugh.
I'll be honest, it IS kind of mean in a way, but maybe axman13 learned to check his spelling and calm down from it. lol :P


People find this review helpful!

zorthargzortharg

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2013

So I looked up axman13, http://axman13.newgrounds.com/ and this video is listed first under his "favorites". Apparently, some people you just can't insult, tee hee. Then again, if his comment was DELETED, I can imagine that would piss him off, being censored like that, especially since ignorant as it was, it clearly didn't contain anything it should have been deleted over (except for the fact that it called for the thing he was criticizing to itself be censored, aka blammed, to me, that's far worse than demonstrating near illiteracy or making a complaint which does not voice a popular opinion, and I'm going to bet the fact that it made a complaint which was not popular was why it was deleted), so if it was me, I may very well appreciate my comment which otherwise would have been lost not only being recovered but dipped in bronze and given special importance. Of course, I would never leave such a stupid comment in the first place.


People find this review helpful!

MrPepperSliceMrPepperSlice

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

lol

i haven't played this game (yet) but all those typos or misspellings where shear awesome, i love it when people under 15 use internet sites and talk about stuff they don't need, ps, im under 15, you should have explained the game a little more, it would have been helpful



Ronald-McDonald-LoLRonald-McDonald-LoL

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

It's okay! Woo, text effects.

I've never seen anything like this on the portal.

The review itself is pretty humorous (it also destroys my faith in humanity), and the attempted pronunciation was enjoyable.

Animation: Too simple for me. It leaves no lasting impression. However, the effects were fun. I liked the paused explanation of "Contrail."
Sound: The voice acting was a bit over the top, but it looks like it was intended to be. It just goes to show you that the Audio Portal is still full of undiscovered gems.

I like the use of Audio Portal material.
I didn't like the rather bland text, which was almost all red.

Overall, a pretty decent animation of the "review."