Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


BIOJACKZBIOJACKZ

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

...

The description confused me enough to watch this, and I must say, this was actually pretty hilarious.
Epic music is epic.



TheCapitanTheCapitan

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

Awesome.

Awesome... just... awesome.



ArthoriusArthorius

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

i'm kinda felling pity for the boy.

Poor sod. wold never imagine that his coment would become an parod. But serves him right, i mean, i'm not from an english speaking country but even i can see his gramar genocide.
Anyway, nice... Parody? Animation? Point out? Whathever, nice thing there!


People find this review helpful!

WACKYHAIRBOYWACKYHAIRBOY

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2011

Funny...

I dont know what game you got so mad at but how you put your words toghther makes me just happy i was not the one to play it. ps. funny stuff



lenkobiscuitlenkobiscuit

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

spacebar

this was pretty cool although it didn't really offer anything different compared to other typography animations. some more fonts would have been nice

some parts were really cool though, especially the date adjusting and the evil eyes


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

I love your drawings