Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


EthanethEthaneth

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

Very well made.

I think he deserved it, and if he is pissed...Well he should be. It isn't everyday that someone makes a flash about their mistakes. But it was again very well created.

Loved it.
8/10
4/5
Keep at it ;D



Scorpion325Scorpion325

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

Spectacular

This man could make any poorly written comment sound amazing.


People find this review helpful!

SanjiallblueSanjiallblue

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

Hilarious, but needs two things...

Fantastic job on the animation. The gradient background was a weird choice for your more bouncy and fluid animation style. Particularly with typography it's better to go with solid colors unless you have some kind of visual motivation for the gradient. The only other problem was once you cued the music the mix for the fantastic voice track was a couple decibels too low. Otherwise good job!



NakrullNakrull

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 14, 2011

BRILLIANT!

That's an awesome idea, and I laughed my ass off,
BUT,
sadly the soundmix isn't perfect, as the music is way to loud at some point, and the voice cant be heard.

PLEASE fix it, so we can enjoy it in its full glory :)


People find this review helpful!

HatGuyHatGuy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

I Love This

I think it was an extremely hilarious satire of the average 8 year-old Newgrounds user. Great voice acting, and I love how you utilized all the spelling errors. I wonder if "axman12" knows about this animation...