Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


HatGuyHatGuy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

I Love This

I think it was an extremely hilarious satire of the average 8 year-old Newgrounds user. Great voice acting, and I love how you utilized all the spelling errors. I wonder if "axman12" knows about this animation...



koolkiwikoolkiwi

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 10, 2011

Incredible

The animation was smooth as silk and the voice acting was on another level.
Funny too!



SevkatSevkat

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 23, 2011

Hilarious!

Deven Mack has to be by far my most favorite voice actor on Newgrounds, he puts so much strength into it! So much power!
And my favorite part was when he said "Beacuase". I laughed hard. Thanks, guys.


People find this review helpful!

TESMTESM

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Well done

Good text animation and a funny concept.

D-Mac, from listening to you years and years ago you have a much better control of your voice and have really improved your craft. I think your voice not only makes the video better, it quite nearly makes the whole video. I feel like the animation may have been made after the voice work.

Good job to both of you.



HeLi0sHeLi0s

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

god this is genius,

a dramatic reading including the spelling mistakes is hilarious. Love at the end the way he pronounces "beacuase" sounds like a french words or something ^^ Like the description of "contrail", very good job.