Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


ClozalClozal

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

AWESOME!!!!

This is AWESOME!!! Hi i'm new on newgrounds and this is my first review but that not relevent. This was SO funny. I think the only reason it said "the voices were pretty good" is because the guy who did the voices for this also did the voices for the game this video was talking about but regardless this earns a 10/10.



Soapzombi5Soapzombi5

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Epic just epic

This is the only video I have replayed 4 times in a row.


People find this review helpful!

ZeaMaysZeaMays

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Biacuase xp

Man this flash is the greatest flash ive ever seen xD man that guy knew how to spell, ..biacuase...peple... man oh man its hilarius.
nice flash, great job, and i like the song. Carmina burana, nice touch
In the end, its the greatest flash ever xD



mtimmonsmtimmons

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Amazing

I probably watched this ten times, and laughed every time. The typography was really good!


People find this review helpful!

postterpostter

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2011

Just love it

Seriously, I love this. I favorited this and watch it whenever I need a good laugh :]
The voice actor is just fantastic and the concept is great. It all just brightens my day.


People find this review helpful!