Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


weylandweyland

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

Memorized

Astonishing! This was the best typosgraphy animation I've seen. Great animation and execution.


People find this review helpful!

pencilpuppypencilpuppy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

I REALLY hope he saw this.

You made something so .... boring so epic.
Nce Job.



warpoutwarpout

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

epic

I just logged in (what I almost never do) just to give you a rating of 5 and 10 because I laughed SOOOO HARD at this XD


People find this review helpful!

CaillouxinCaillouxin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

golden voice

haha really nice animation !
I didn't did not see the original review but this make me laugh anyway
Really good acting voice, id like to see some more other flashes of these kinds of reviews !! (btw excuse my terrible english...)



homemademadnesshomemademadness

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

lol

my friend says this sucks but i like it sorta