Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


GhoulRaGhoulRa

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2011

Win!

Excellent review! lol



computerman25495computerman25495

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

DAMN! You are good!

Epic flash. Enough said.



kidforeverrainbowkidforeverrainbow

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2012

Rice Pirate, your typography animation was amazing, I really liked how the words popped out. You and DMac make Axman13s review sound so epic. A person who can take a dull everyday thing like a badly written game review sound so interesting is a true craftsman. Craftsman is my term for writer, artist, performer, anything in the arts really. 5 stars,


People find this review helpful!

f4b1o0f4b1o0

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2011

epic

epic voice, epic music, epic presentation, god it's all so EPIC!


People find this review helpful!

supercat44supercat44

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2011

OMFG!

YES!!!!!!!!!!!! i love this so much ahaahahaha it makes me smile when i am sad, dude, YOU HAVE TO DO MORE! it's a must!