Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


MeerschweinchenMeerschweinchen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

yay!

This is really cool, and who ever wrote this review, he really hit the point.



MNWorthingtonMNWorthington

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2011

...

...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this flash is so esey. i mean, all you do is watch teh words. thats it! how is this an muvie anyway? you cant see anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to watch teh wurds? what apout karactars? all you can here is one voice? there is no way you can kentrel wat part of teh muvie u wan to watch! this flash is crap! its not even an muvie at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an muvie if you can do stories and stuff? all you do is watch a bunch of word the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn flash got the daily feature, or a rating of 4.70!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1- is beacuase the voices and typography where pretty good and hilarious. but thats it!


People find this review helpful!

MyApologiesMyApologies

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2011

Love it

Great idea and perfectly executed.
Should make some more.
5/5
10/10



infunctionxinfunctionx

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

Loop it!

get rid of the replay buttun and makes this a loop!



HeavycannontankHeavycannontank

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

EPIC

this is so true, there are flashes that really shouldn't be on the front page.
i could watch this flash infanate amount of times and not get tired of it. do more of these :D