Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


spycrabgineerspycrabgineer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

wow

i burst into laughter when the flash go to the "BEACUASE" part.lmao.



tomtastictomtastic

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

Epic

You've really made something so small so freaking epic!

I must say i love the voice, the animation and how you have put everything together... It's insane I'm watching it again and it still gets full marks every time! A must watch!

Also gave the game a shot, and that's pretty darn epic as well if i must say so myself!

Good work as always!


People find this review helpful!

jpk909jpk909

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

Loved It !!

Really made my day, great animation !


People find this review helpful!

AishaNekoAishaNeko

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

oh man <3

I remember hearing the original voice acting of this on the audio portal and laughing -- its great! adding it to a flash animation? Even better. I loved the simplicity and the small bouts of humor you added in C:



mekishikojinmekishikojin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

Dammmm¬°¬°

When i first saw this i thought it was a joke, but whe i searched for the game i was amused, it realy exists but it's a joke to all RPG's =P