Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


StangGT5StangGT5

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

Haha great animation and sound

That was hilarious, I lost it as "BE UH COO AZ" hahahaha


People find this review helpful!

limb-clocklimb-clock

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2011

Epic Voice Over Dude Is Epic

Dude.

I mean, Dude. The voice over guy in this animation is just Epic. I mean. Just Epic. Also, I really dig the typography animation as well :D very smooth and it's still easy to follow. I do feel that the background music was a little too loud, and thus made the voice over a bit hard to hear in some points. Yet, it's only my opinion.



TecwolfTecwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2011

great job

OMG that was epic, great job.



PyronomPyronom

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

A review of an animation of a reading of a review

of a flash game.

This animation is quite good, but the main driving force is the voice. Whoever does that voice sounds like he's standing up against some oppressive government or some other dramatic movie cliche. Nevertheless, the animation flows well and the music choice was nice. Good show!


People find this review helpful!

taongkahoytaongkahoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

EPIC EPIC EPIC

EPIC! I have never lol'd so hard in my life.