Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


RogerExplosionRogerExplosion

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Brilliant!

All props to the original voice track as well....

I love this 'beacuase' it really shows that most of the critics on the internet really don't have a clue. If you're going to write a review, please, realise that by writing a review full of spelling mistakes, errors and shoddy punctuation, that no one is going to take you seriously.

Then again. Reviewing things on the internet can be like masturbating to porn. Sure it feels good while you're doing it, but any retard with a hand and a computer can do it too.


People find this review helpful!

NeoGamesNeoGames

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2011

...

THERE ARE MY DOT DOT DOTS, WHERE'S MY COOKIE



BlakzBlakz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Was good the first time, bad the second time.

...

I realy dont wanna sau this, but I have to now,
thid flash is so boring. I mean, al you sea are words. tahts is! how is thew a movie anyway!? My dog coukd do somthing better than thi son flash, and he aint no any ligtbub! Flushes about a review are crap! I dont even know how this get a score of 4.70 or Daily FeatureQ
peple think this revwei is wortless.
go head! say it! I don't car! Me just try to make a point here!
Blam this piece of carp!

P.S. the only reason me give this a 10 is beacuzea every thung abuut it was coul the first time I saw it. BUT THATS IT!

...

I was joking, alright? This was the best flash I ever saw.


People find this review helpful!

WintertimesWintertimes

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

HA!

My friend, my day was made. This was an excellent typography! The angry eyes, the question mark, all of it fit perfectly with the fantastic reading by d-mac-double! 10 and 5! Encore!!



iamsicknerdiamsicknerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2011

LOL

I laughed my ass off when he pronounced "beacuase!" xD Amazing typography animation! Love it!


People find this review helpful!