Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


ZellDenverZellDenver

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2011

A required viewing.

This animation should be a REQUIRED viewing before anyone can review. Seriously. The amount of biased, unthought-out, and totally vague reviews would drop dramatically.

The animation is smooth, analog and a complete tribute to your tweening skills. I've watched this twice now, and both times the animation was unpredictable. Simply brought to life. Typography animation is a very effective use of video, and you just proved it. Your masterful timing only adds to this already epic SWF.

Great work!


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

Nice read before bed ;) hugs.


TheZenTheZen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

Nice....

I loved this a whole lot.
The animation was good, the quality and the epic-ness of it all was wonderful, and i laughed sooooo hard.
^_^///
10/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!

ZuZuRoxZuZuRox

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

...?

Beacuase? Anyway...I love the voice over and the effects! <3



RoyalOwn3rRoyalOwn3r

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

i lold



CaptainXMorganCaptainXMorgan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2012

This Review Is Awesome