Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


RaikrumRaikrum

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

Nice (Y)

Incredibly good video reproduction of the review. Laughed a lot.


People find this review helpful!

NinjaWolf41NinjaWolf41

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

...

Seriously, I loved this flash. It featured kinetic text, awesome voice-over by Deven Mack, and bashed the crap out of the sniveling nerd who wrote the actual review. I don't care what other people think about this flash (especially you, dragon613), this is awesome!


People find this review helpful!

OrderanOrderan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2011

Keep up the good work

I wonder if Axman13 knew what second degree humor is...
Your animation of it was very fitting.



BOXOFSTDSBOXOFSTDS

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

"This isn't even a RPG"

I don't think his review was worthless, look, it helped create one of the greatest flashes I've ever seen with so much epic that epic can't even describe it.


People find this review helpful!

LancerPantser7LancerPantser7

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

Wow.

This is amazing. D-Mac-Double has a lot of talent. The tone of his voice really enhances both the flash and the review that he was reading. The background music adds a rather melodramatic mood in addition to the comical one. You are actually really good at typography animation. (By the way, how do you do this? Would I need a special program for it? I'm just curious.) Keep doing what you're doing, because I think you could do really well.
P.S. To "dude1530754": I couldn't have put it better myself.