Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


RetroFitRetroFit

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Review on a Review Flash?

I didn't know a review could be so awesome. I also didn't know that a flash could be so epic and original using only words, a voice and some music. This flash was refreshing and I loved it.


People find this review helpful!

TheRamenMasterTheRamenMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2011

Oh. My. God!

This is possibly THE most awesome thing I have seen in my entire lifetime!
Great animating and voicing. Very well read. Very well read indeed. I can't find anything wrong with this at all.

-Ramen


People find this review helpful!

ThrayAurionThrayAurion

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

funny as hell!

you tried your hand at typography animation and you certainly delivered. this is now one of my favorite typography things. funny thing is I've played the game in question before and thought it was pretty amusing and i remember seeing that original post and laughing my ass off at all the grammar mistakes. never thought someone would make a voice recording of it let alone an animation. point it, fantastic job and please make some more typography animations. you're very good at it.

Also, to aalekh: there is a link to the game at the end by the replay button


People find this review helpful!

MancombMancomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2011

Coments al totol lies!

Epik.



SonyFoLifeSonyFoLife

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2011

lol RPG does not = "quests and junk"

an RPG (or Role Playing Game) is a game in witch you take the role of the main chrachter (so pretty much any game XDDD)
awesome flash man

P.s. i thik i woke up my neighbors with my roflqwopter