Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Lemmiwinks91Lemmiwinks91

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Ace

His awful grammar and review was for the greater good of voice acting and animation.

Excellent style and timing in your animation, and the added music was a nice touch.


People find this review helpful!

CroutonsOfDeathCroutonsOfDeath

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

That made my day.

In the Vein of "Intelligent Critique." =3 This was hilarious; the use of O'Fortuna was perfect, and damn the voice was good. Crystal clear and both cynical and angry. I wonder what Axman13 will say if he learns about this xD


People find this review helpful!

BluFluProductionsBluFluProductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Nice.

Great idea and a cool way to kick axman13 in the balls :D.


People find this review helpful!

MacSimonMacSimon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

...

I really want to say this now.
This flash is easy. I mean, all you have to do is watch it. That's it! How is this crap anyway? You can control anything but your laughter! What if i want to replay it? What about the voice actor? All you can see is fluent animation? There is no way you can 'lol' at the end! This movie is great! It's not even crap at all! I mean, look at it! In what way is this supposed to be crap if you can laugh and stuff? All you do is press one button the entire time! Explain to me! The author comments are total cake! Is it supposed to be a serious review? I don't even know if this will get daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.23!
People think this review is worthless.
Go ahead! say it! I don't care! I'm not trying to make a point here!
All my 5 R belong to this!!!

P.S The only reason i'm giving this a 10 is because the voices were pretty good. But that's it!


Lots of people find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

lol amazing :)


DCzerkies42DCzerkies42

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Loved it :D

Dude Rice,
That was badass man i loved what you did love the way it flows lol :d