Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


lyvithlyvith

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

cute

Awesome voice! and the spelling mistakes are hilarious.



SerraStrykeSerraStryke

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

brilliant!

loved the simple cleverness and protrays the point with a double redundancy that's actually entertaining throughout.

the voice acting was an elegant choice and touch, perfect combination in your creative talent to visually stimulate while simultaneously and effeciently utilizing the viewer's auditory functions.

overall, was a shrewd show of a small portion of talent of someone who may have even more (epic) things to come.^____^



ScaryMeadowScaryMeadow

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

You did a great job

And chose a very funny track to work with. It's obvious that it's inspiring to you. I did miss a little font variation or maybe colour change, a more interesting background or maybe a few effects. Make another!! :D

Search for "Starwars Typo - pub action" on YouTube to see an example of what I mean with more effects and such. It's not the best typography, but it's very obvious.



ADHWEEEADHWEEE

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

ha, loved it!

p.s. checked out the game in question, idk what the guys problem was, it was good, but this is better.

p.s.s. some a$$clown went to the game and re-wrote axman13's review of it bout twenty mins ago... ur flash must have inspired him to be an a-hole...



RyanHatesMilkRyanHatesMilk

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Wow!

Friggin epic man! This is incredible, made me laugh out loud loads.


People find this review helpful!