Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


CrowbarCakeCrowbarCake

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Brilliant!

I nearly pissed myself when you said, "Beacuase". Great animation, bloody brilliant typography.


People find this review helpful!

PiGPENPiGPEN

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

This is an informative review.

The title of this movie refers to the form of an ellipsis.



garebelgarebel

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Yes!!

You are living my dream of shamelessly mocking the 1000s of ridiculous reviews that are posted on Newgrounds every day! This is wonderful... haha



NintendoartNintendoart

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Simply hilarious

I goota admit, you know how to add the right song to make it downright hilarious. I really wanted to see how this guy reviews this, but that's a shot in the dark there.

Either way, the typography was flawless. This was simply an outstanding flash.


People find this review helpful!

TrapilonTrapilon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Couldn't find the original review.

Found the game, sorted by score, looked for the ones.
->No review by axman13

He may have given the game a 1 out of 5 and had another score than 1 on his comment. I never figured why there are two different scores one can give.


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

Apparently the review was removed long ago, but not before DMac recorded it. Lucky for us all :)