Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


ApostleGravesApostleGraves

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

DUDE!

If that is your voice in this flash, you have an epic voice my friend. In fact this flash was epic. I haven't laughed that hard at a flash on here in a long time and all you had animated on there was words. Keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

That's the epic performance of D-Mac-Double :) The audio track is in the side bar, be sure to check it out :D It was my inspiration.


TheWielderTheWielder

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

This made me smile.

I enjoyed both the Humor and the Animation. And the Fail.

You, sir, are Freaking Awesome.



YorgZeroYorgZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

I'm only giving this a 10 BEACUASE!

The whole thing was epic. More flash artist should do these to hater comments. The voice is so fitting with the music! Great job, I hope to see more of your work.



zeroxnightzeroxnight

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

nice rant

make another one



GabrielBarschGabrielBarsch

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

my good

this is the most epic review evarrrrrr !