Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Jackie-Knife-JugglerJackie-Knife-Juggler

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

this is great

i had to play the game after watching this. I laughed harder than I have in a long time. Thankyou.



MakingTimeMakingTime

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

You had me laughing...

...but I agree with the wisdom of the axman13.



AfroMachineAfroMachine

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

P.S

the only reason im giving this a 10 is because the vioces were pretty good. but thats it!


People find this review helpful!

KidhoyaKidhoya

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Really good typography! Original!

This is perfect :) I love typography humor and this was some of the best I've seen :)



Ronald-McDonald-LoLRonald-McDonald-LoL

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

It's okay! Woo, text effects.

I've never seen anything like this on the portal.

The review itself is pretty humorous (it also destroys my faith in humanity), and the attempted pronunciation was enjoyable.

Animation: Too simple for me. It leaves no lasting impression. However, the effects were fun. I liked the paused explanation of "Contrail."
Sound: The voice acting was a bit over the top, but it looks like it was intended to be. It just goes to show you that the Audio Portal is still full of undiscovered gems.

I like the use of Audio Portal material.
I didn't like the rather bland text, which was almost all red.

Overall, a pretty decent animation of the "review."