Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


robot9463robot9463

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

this was weird...

but funny and i loved the song played. it made it so dramatic.



InnerCreeperInnerCreeper

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

f-ing nice!!

Axman-13 got OWNED!!!



BassMan98BassMan98

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Epic

Pure awesome. Thats all I got to say.



AmberFangAmberFang

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Such a pleasant surprise

This is one of my favorite tracks ever from the audio portal, and I almost couldn't believe it when I saw the title of the flash. And even better, it was animated typography! I totally dig that stuff; I search YouTube every once in awhile for it. This is actually the first time I've seen this on Newgrounds, and I must say, you've pulled it off quite well.

"Dot Dot Dot", in animated typography, on Newgrounds. I'll take this as a belated Christmas present. ^-^


People find this review helpful!

NekoyoujoNekoyoujo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Mind. BLOWN.

I can't even put into words how EPIC this is! If we had the old rating style it would be 10 on EVERYTHING!

I now fear bad reviews because of this.