Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


BystanderLCBystanderLC

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Piece of trivia

Super PSTW Action RPG current rating: 4.36
Dot Dot Dot - Animated current rating: 4.68

Axman-13 (a copy of the name) has copied and pasted the review only three hours ago. There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful!

I was about to ask how the heck you completed and submitted this in three hours when I replayed the flash and saw Febuary 3 2010 and made a better assumption.

The quality's nice. I didn't laugh so much, but it encouraged me to look up that stuff. When I first saw it, I thought the misspellings were really exaggerated. And then when I read the reviews for this flash, I find it too easy to find mispellings.


People find this review helpful!

leozmarcoleozmarco

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

I loved this flash BEACUASE

This is so annoying and true. I love how you poke fun at all of the illiterate bastards out there who don't review a flash on it's actual worth, just on face value. I'm sure you'll get many of said reviews for this flash, but don't you dare listen to them! The voice acting and music combo along with the animation to go with it flow together beautifully. I hope to see more from you!



HumilityHumility

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Oh, bum.

It saddens me that I will never get such recognition based on a review with bad grammar and spelling, soley because I am a perfectionist. You do not see any other talented voice actors recieving honour and praise for reading out my 3000+-characters long reviews out loud. It was either that or a Pulitzer Prize my parents always told me.
...It is a shit life.

Good, and overall enjoyable typography of a voice acting based on a review of a game, played within the Kingdom of Arcurie, where you control a stickfigure with spacebar. Nicely done.


People find this review helpful!

JamifaJamifa

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Epic spoof of a fail rage

HAHA! I didn't play that game nor did I read that comment before. I read the comment before watching the video though. The animation actually pointed out some errors I didn't notice. I loved the P.S. thing at the end, even before I watched the animation. All that raging and then say "oh this was good BTW", lol. I also loved the little freeze-frame for the definition, that was funny. 10/10, 5/5, this was hilarious!


People find this review helpful!

Stone-StevenStone-Steven

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

this speaks to me.

I.
Love.
You.


People find this review helpful!