Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Nick-GerzNick-Gerz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Saweeeeeeeeeet!

eye luved the in tire hole thing ewe did herrr. da flasch hue mad was EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! and totally and junk and stuff!


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

GAH MY BRAIN, and the beer isn't helping1!!


KirbyfemurKirbyfemur

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

THANK YOU!!

I laughed at the audio when i first heard it in the Audio Portal, and i'm still laughing now. My only real gripe would be that the music wasn't "Original" in the sense that you made it or that someone else made it here on newgrounds. But other then that it fit perfect. I would suggest bringing the volume down a smidge at the climax(s) of the song. Mainly to even things out, since it did get a little hard to hear the voice.

:3


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

:3 I also was having an inner struggle about using O Fortuna, in fact, I went through the audio portal for remakes... there were a couple, but all techno (which I liked... but didn't fit the piece). DMac was epic, I needed epic music behind him :) (That said, go scout the Audio portal for awesome tunes! There are so many!)


Shock-DingoShock-Dingo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Glorious depiction of a glorious review

Dude, I have to hand it to you, this defied my expectations. I thought that this animation would be of a dude hunched over his computer angrily typing as a narration came about. Just by going with animated text you went with pure innovation. Also the extra touches, interludes and extra info you placed in the segments were cool. It was all approached with loving detail and outside-the-box- thinking. Bravo to you sir. Bravo. :)

Keep up the good work man. I hope to see more work from you in the future!

Take care
-Shockdingo


People find this review helpful!
RicePirate responds:

There's inspiration everywhere on Newgrounds. Literally. Even in the reviews we get. You sir, have a very inspiring voice :)


WhaleSnailWhaleSnail

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Hehe...

That reminded me of futurama, when Fry wrote the giant brain into retreating.

"Now, I shall lave the earth, for no raison!"



NoobestofallNoobestofall

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Q:The Athore Coments al totol lies!

A:What the Fuck?

BURST OUT IN LAUGHTER!!!! amazingly done, voice acting, music combo, good humor added in your flash. Overall = 5/5 10/10 BEACAUSE It served it's purpose of entertaining.