Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


HeavycannontankHeavycannontank

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

EPIC

this is so true, there are flashes that really shouldn't be on the front page.
i could watch this flash infanate amount of times and not get tired of it. do more of these :D



KweaksKweaks

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Righteous

The audio and typography accompanying it were simply amazing and only multiply each other in terms of making a point. I actually laughed loudly, especially at the end with 'reson' and 'beacuase'. One thing that really bothers me is the disregard for spelling and grammar that some people have and this flash righteously confirmed that there are others who read things in the same style that I do, and don't compensate for the frequent typing errors of others.



Legato20Legato20

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Newgrounds, this is officially my first review

Brilliant!!! This was pure gold!! Finally someone has directly targeted one of the a-holes who lack the talent to create their own flashes. They instead pose as "critics" and trash everyone else's works. Well you sir have my utmost gratitude for this piece and more so for the music and excellent voice over!



the-beethe-bee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

PS:

the only reson im giving this a is beacuase the voice whas some time hard to here over the music a bit. But that's it!



Commanderc7Commanderc7

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Wow

Whoever voiced should find a professional job in it because they are off the charts amazing!