Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Loy6Loy6

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Brilliant

Some of the typography work I've ever seen.

I love how you took an audio track from the audio portal (especially the voice acting section), and rather than simply using it, you built upon it.

The pause you threw in there for contrail was timed excellently, the use of music and volume was brilliant.

Thank you for making this. I wouldn't change a thing. I'm having trouble finding the words to describe it right now. Cheers.



Demmmm123Demmmm123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Wow,

I can't believe D-Mac Double did a take without laughing.



lewajetlewajet

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

DUDE

dude what game was it to make you to make a epic hate flash i mean dude this the epic of epic hate flash



RoflKnifeRoflKnife

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Too funny

I really want to go and find this guy and person and two things. First of all thank him for his awesome review :D. And second deprive of all english grammar and spelling.

This was so funny, my brother couldn't understand why I was laughing so hard. Keep up the fantastic job.

P.S.
the only reason why I'm giving this a 10 is because of the voice.


People find this review helpful!

HeavycannontankHeavycannontank

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

EPIC

this is so true, there are flashes that really shouldn't be on the front page.
i could watch this flash infanate amount of times and not get tired of it. do more of these :D