Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


sandwich-eatersandwich-eater

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Amazing

This is hilarious. The voice acting track is awesome, and you animated it very well.
Despite only using (primarily) letters, it's visually spectacular. You moved things around and added extra subtle stuff really cleverly.
I can't rate you on the voice acting, because you didn't do it. But it was amazing and hysterical. The animation and audio worked together flawlessly. When put together, they make pure genius.
Also, I love the whole idea of this. I honestly hate seeing whiny idiots giving 0-2 score reviews on good submissions, for retarded reasons, with terrible grammar and rage.



MicFire999MicFire999

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Amazing

So, who did the voice acting? Because the Voice was just amazing. Very good quality, that is what made this flash. The way the voice pronounced the words, how it was just smooth as silk, etc.

Awesome work. Love it.


People find this review helpful!

QuadratonQuadraton

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Funny!

Ha ha ha! BEE-AH-COO-UZZ! That's some good work there.



XxDaniella2030xXXxDaniella2030xX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

xD LMAO

OMFG I LOVE THIS SOOO MUCH!!!! People on newgrounds should do this more to brats who write shitty reviews. Keep up the good work!



travis80travis80

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

wow, this is some good stuff

now the reason i'm giving this a 10
lol couldn't help myself
i found this to be a pretty good way to take some stupid kid's review on a game you made which was amazing, regardless of the button choice. i found it to be pretty dang good.
i loved how you ACTUALLY said it the way he spelled it. i was literally laughing my ass off thinking;
"wow, if your gonna be a total dick about a review, at least spell correctly."
anyway hope you make more stuff.
have a grand weekend.
that is all


People find this review helpful!