Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


DashillDashill

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

dot dot dot

P.S the only reson im giving this a 9 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!



OMGhaxedlolOMGhaxedlol

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

WOOT!!!

you could make a series out of the dumbest reviews on newgrounds, because the voice over on this redefines epic, also, great use of O Fortuna by Carl orff


People find this review helpful!

antienoobantienoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

0.0

i must say this flash is absolutely awesome to say teh least and so i must give it 5/5 and 10/10, it is mearly what it deserves.



BitchPickleBitchPickle

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

The original review is around page 5.

Original review by: RetributionVox

Page 5 of game's comments. I lol'd so hard from the comments on the game. Then I re watched this and almost wet myself. Lpve the animation my friend. Comedy at its best.



ApocalypsticApocalypstic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

Excellent

The humor really got to me, especially since I see tons of comments that resemble axman13's that make me chuckle. Honestly, I have to say the part where you inserted the definition of contrail was the best. It was so random, interrupting the dramatic speech with the nice cheerful trivia-like music, it was just so hilarious. Mocking the person's grammar, spelling, and use of words at the same time? Excellence.