Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Daia-the-EnigmaDaia-the-Enigma

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

"Grinning from ear to ear..."

This is hilarious; I've never seen a "reply" to a comment like this.

I was laughing the whole time, great voice acting the whole way through.



chiptunechiptune

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

Awesomely funny!

Laughing so hard I'm crying right now!
This is one funny flash, with great voice-work and animation.
Gonna click replay butten now, yes!



GameaBoundGameaBound

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

...

i rely dun won 2 sey tis but (haha butt) i hav 2 naow
tis flas is sooo esy to wach i men al u do is luk at it how is tis a flas anywy all u can cntrail anting iss liek is de plae butten.



LunafulLunaful

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

Oh Man..........

My sides are really really sore from laughing.

The Voice work was brilliant, It was so overly expressive and angry.

I loved the little definition of contrail that just pops up, it made me laugh so hard.
The presentation of the review in the flash was excellent.

Good work!


People find this review helpful!

vutangmcvutangmc

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

neat

i give you 10 beacuaeaus you'r cool