Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


PaintDrNetPaintDrNet

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

Dot dont dot. Haha, i'm so original

The only reason i'm giving this a 10 is beucause the voices where pretty good.

No, seriously. The voice in this video is awesome. If i could give it a higher rating, i would.


People find this review helpful!

ArsonBoy5996ArsonBoy5996

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

Pfrcet!!!

THsI animaition was reaelly god.



hrechkanesshrechkaness

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

I have mixed opinions about this

Well number one is how over-rated this is(not saying its bad but its sitting currently at 4.72 and thats a pretty damn high score for a short typographic piece). With score aside the animations sole purpose was to point out a review from a troll who reviewed Super PSTW Action RPG. Now I do love my troll bashing but when a flash explodes in popularity like this one then I start to feel bad for the guy. He/she had no idea his review would have such an impact on the world and is either proud or ashamed of it :P. As for my over-all take on the animation it was well put together. I myself have wanted to experiment with a typographic piece but haven't found a good project for it yet. Maybe you just beat me to the punch :P. Anyways I guess my point is well done but a tad bit over-rated.



seduresedure

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

Heheh!

..And the only reson im give this a then, is beacuase, it is awesoem.


People find this review helpful!

muffinstien726muffinstien726

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

10/10, would watch again.

Wonderful display of the stupidity of half of NG's members. Great work, you should do a few more of these... there's definitely no lack of source material.