Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


DiceMan10DiceMan10

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

i know you!

your the person off whirled who makes the awesome avis!


RicePirate responds:

Lol, I'm glad you liked them! :D Say hi to Whirled for me!


thef7104thef7104

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

lol

Lowl



mancicitymancicity

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Awesome

You should do this more often but in different and more epic voices.



monkeyswillrulemonkeyswillrule

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

bloody brillaint

I freaking love this flash, I lose it every damn at the end when the guy says beacuase. Lol this kid must have had some kind of mental deficiency or something xD well just wanted to say that, great flash, I want to see more flashes like this. Good luck on any future projects. ^^


People find this review helpful!

pancakes777pancakes777

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

In all my years of mobbin on newgrounds

have i ever felt an urge to make an account, let alone comment any of its content, up until this very day. Sir I commend you for finally bringing to light a video worth doing so. thank you for making this possible, and please do continue to make wonderful flash animations We B trollin