Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


BarshakBarshak

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Very well done and cinematic in scope!

I've played the game in question and love the premise and the execution.

The flash animation of the response to the game is incredible in production value and overall movement fully utilizing the artists expertize in flash which juxtaposes the game (which did not need it in the slightest).

Once again great voice acting Deven Mack!

Every viewer should play "Super PSTW Action RPG" to fully appreciate both the game designer's (Rhete) humor as well as the Mick Lauer's powerful reinterpretation of this very interesting review.



NexusXNexusX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Beacuase

I can't help but laugh out loud to D-Mac-Double's reading of "Beacuase", it's the highlight of the flash for me. I hope you guys team up again.



durka1durka1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Hahaha

This was pretty good, remminds me of a commercial.,.,.



firedog2k9firedog2k9

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

it made me lol

and good music.



Christian123Christian123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Great

Hilarious animation that is worthy of the hilarious voice track you used. You understand the emotional value of typography animation well so I give you a 10/10 for the typography animation and a 10/10 for the context in that you used it. I know giving a review of a flash animation that was inspired by an audio track that was inspired by a review of a flash game might seem somewhat not needed but I had to show my appreciation for what you created