Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


ZeloroZeloro

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Oh, yes

God, this is so funny. It's really annoying when guys like that review games, even if the game did do that. (Haven't played it yet) You also got some props from JD_2020



MarineDelta1MarineDelta1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

i reley DUE wan to say this!

A monumental piece of typography, capturing and complimenting the original audio and adding the perfect amount of personal flair. Perhaps one of the simplest modifications that I found the most effective was the additional reverb that isn't present in the original track, which makes it appear that D-Mac recorded it in a huge auditorium. Simply awesome and hilarious.


People find this review helpful!

Vindik8orVindik8or

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Entertaining, but...

... this thing is carried entirely by the excellent voicework. The typography animation is okay, nothing too spectacular, and really, we've seen it all before. You do a complete disservice to the saving grace of your animation by putting that music over the top, it just doesn't suit and it drowns out the sublime voice-over.



DjCryogeneticDjCryogenetic

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

THIS

IS MADE OF SO MUCH WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

mtimmonsmtimmons

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

Amazing

I probably watched this ten times, and laughed every time. The typography was really good!


People find this review helpful!