Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


GiantPugStudiosGiantPugStudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Wait.

So wait... I'm reviewing a movie about a review about an rpg where you press one butt ten over and over again,that is too esey, NG Inception! Oh god. What if you make a movie about this review? It would be a movie about a review about a movie that's about a review that's about an rpg that's too esey?

And if someone made a review of that and you made a movie about that it would be a movie about a review about a movie about a review about a movie about a review of a game that is too esey.


People find this review helpful!

BionicalchmBionicalchm

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Aweomseee

Probably the most entertaining flash I have seen on here in quite a while. By the way, and this is the main reason why I'm commenting, if you live in America, the copyright law is now opt-out, meaning anything you create is automatically copyrighted by you, making it your legal possession. Obviously, this does not hold much weight on the internet, but I just felt I should let you know


People find this review helpful!

ShyguyGreyShyguyGrey

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Wow

Nothing I can say short of "This made my day".



Skye-McCloudSkye-McCloud

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Well done, indeed!

This, right here, is why you should not only NOT be a dick on the internet but why you should learn to spell. You never know when some awesome person with an awesome voice is going to read your review, laugh at your stupidity, make a voice track of them reading your review while pronouncing all your spelling mistakes then have some random person listen to the voice track and love it enough to make a typography flash animation that will ridicule and shame you for ages to come.


People find this review helpful!

ceeganceegan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

that date is my birthdday so yay

makes perfect sense