Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Sci-FiSci-Fi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

yes yes

i'm so glad this was made to bring this audio to life. this was soooo hilarious!


People find this review helpful!

DarkCastleDarkCastle

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

This made me laugh a while

I can understand that some games stink, and while some might, we always have the option to do something else if we get bored of it. But Newgrounds never seems to bore me, because of great animation like this, or really badly typed reviews like the one you animated. I like your work. I hope I see more of it in the future.


People find this review helpful!

Otacon1987Otacon1987

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

ahahahaha

Man that Axman13 must be shitting balls right now seeing how this animation got a high review rating and a high score because of his attempt to make a poor review on Super PSTW Action RPG .


People find this review helpful!

red-head-gamerred-head-gamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Good and funny

Real funny. I'm not being sarcastic, that was actually very funny! It may puzzle some younger people, (I'm 19 in 4 days), but this is has a very simple meaning:

"Dont make reviews or comments that have bad spelling, grammar or worse. People will laugh at you and your review. It also serves as a comedy animation that secretly exposes the stupidness of the following people:

Trolls (the sci-fi type)
Mingebags
Me (red-head-gamer)



jordana309jordana309

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

Excellent

Typography was amazing, sir! I loved all the little things you put in (yes, I do :( ) and so forth. It was very well done. And, it's hilarious! I loved this flash. I actually looked it up while at work because it was stuck in my head :)