Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Totoro2000Totoro2000

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

lol this video is funny wat the hek

weird but funny



barty567barty567

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

Awesome Animation!

It's been a while since I have seen anything this original. I laughed all the way through! Good job, keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

Halo-sheepHalo-sheep

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

I lol'd

The attempt and success of pronouncing the terrible misspellings in that review were so amazing, that my head nearly exploded.
To turn such a terrible review into something so EPIC! It's pure madness!
I want another.


People find this review helpful!

mikeyphilly05mikeyphilly05

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

awesome!

I thought twice about writing a review for this because I was too scared to have any typos... I feel bad for anyone reviewing this who messed up lol. Every time I watch this I still laugh at "beacuause". It's been a while since I laughed so hard. This also made me go play the game which I also found quite amusing. To ladyeden down below, I think you missed the point of PSTW Action RPG...it's a joke not a serious game. Like many other submissions to this site, the game was a parody.


People find this review helpful!

stootabstootab

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

It's very funny

However, I am bias against this because I am firmiliar with similar works such as My Immortal and the likes of Peter Chimera. There is nothing more you could have done to make this more funny, but it is due to my own exposure of this subject that makes it seem rather dull in comparison to much more bold and epic works. Perhaps you could either put your great talent to an original work, or offer a new twist to the old classic. Good luck