Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


sinistyresinistyre

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

HILARIOUS!

i must say this is awesome, got a great laugh, thanks man lets see some more



TuRtLe-PoWeR-1TuRtLe-PoWeR-1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

lmfao

Smooth animation.
Beautiful voice acting.
Comical effects.

Watched this thing 3 times and im still laughing at some of the parts.


People find this review helpful!

ClockworkMan13ClockworkMan13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

One guy couldn't make this stuff up!

What are the odds that 4 of the most smart-ass people in the world would randomly find each other and collectively create this MASTERPIECE of Irony? Assuming that axman13's review was sarcasm. You never know. After all, there are some really stoopid pepole on the Internets.
Perhaps a year from now a 5th guy will come along and make this flash into a hit movie. Then a year later yet another guy will direct a billion dollar remake, which will bomb at the box office and stain the franchise forever. The original flash game would then become a cult classic, aging like fine wine, and eventually become a trivia question on Jeopardy-which by then will be hosted by Drew Carry!

P.S. : I AM THAT 5TH GUY.



trampustrampus

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

Surprising

At first I thought it was going to be stupid, but then, I loled. The guy reading should look into voice over work, reminds me of John Cleese kinda.


People find this review helpful!

mynameisAdibmynameisAdib

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

Epic...

I laughed so hard... All I say is that guy needs/ed to chill... It's just game, if you don't like it, that's just your opinion. If you know that your review will sound, and most likely will be, harsh then just don't write it. Though we could do with more of these Flash clips about fail reviews, just for more laughs... xD