Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


pratollipratolli

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

Brillant.

Really a brillant way to reply to an idiot.

The animation was frenetic, and the voice was really the best part of this little flash.
The voice looks so... Epic, so Inquisitive, but at the same time is Ironic and Funny.

And everything was smooth, that's the main quality for a flash.

Really good job.

P.S.: I used the capital letter with adjectives "beacuase" (:P) I wanted to make it more important.



hayleyhayley

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

Amazing

Split my sides watching this.


People find this review helpful!

mazutomazuto

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

OLOLOLOL. Manly Voice!!

I am giving this a ten becuase the voice is outstanding. Ar keep clicking on de Replay butten. And the bad reviews are pice of SHyt.



JatedaJateda

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

Awesome

This happened to be the first vid I've watched on newgrounds in six years and I couldnt stop laughing! Reminds me of being an angsty 13 year old who would get all hysterical over bad flash. Memories... Great job!


People find this review helpful!

Mr-MagpieMr-Magpie

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

"Is be-ah-coo-as..."

My life is complete now that I have seen this.

The voice acting was top notch.

Bravo!


People find this review helpful!