Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


elsimo7elsimo7

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

SOO FUNNY!!!

i loved it... when i first started watching it i had no idea what was going on but it was just... great. :) loved it.
it's so easy to go onto youtube and find people who right idiotic reviews like this so you should find keepers and do another vid.



ZawmbyZawmby

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

EPIC

Funny, Entertaining and.... EPIC



sk8erhomie8sk8erhomie8

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

LMAOOO

MAKE MORE LMAO



MirgilCandoMirgilCando

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

xDDD

This made me laugh so hard...great job with the voice over and the little comments. The 13 year old thing made me laugh :P 10/10



demonslayrdemonslayr

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

I don't know why text-based flashes are so awesome

I mean, all it is illustrating the dramatic tone of the voice. Though, at times, it can be purely entertaining. The way you pulled this off is incredible. Truly, you mastered the art of captivating the tone of the narrator and transcribing it into a text-based flash.
Truly a masterpiece :)


People find this review helpful!