Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


ob1y2kob1y2k

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

BRILIANT !

beacuse it is BRILIANT !


People find this review helpful!

RaikrumRaikrum

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

Nice (Y)

Incredibly good video reproduction of the review. Laughed a lot.


People find this review helpful!

karate-kid-xkarate-kid-x

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

...

I did find the PSTW rpg itself much more entertaining than this.



ApologizedApologized

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

Well done.

Made me laugh and was quite enjoyable.


People find this review helpful!

KrymtelKrymtel

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

I loved how you read out the typos :)

This had some really great animation, humor, and voice acting :D and BTW, to farfeitch, the comment was supposedly deleted before or right after this flash was submitted, so i'm not sure how you saw the comment this flash was based off.


People find this review helpful!