Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


JavackeJavacke

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2014

After watching this video in the response to my favorite game of all time, I've realized that I have never, in my 87 years, seen a video this amazing.


People find this review helpful!

hazen-the-fire-demonhazen-the-fire-demon

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 11, 2014

@zortharg you raise a good point there.



AllosTrentAllosTrent

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2014

God, this is so good. I love the audio, I love the video, the whole thing is solid gold.


People find this review helpful!

zorthargzortharg

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2013

So I looked up axman13, http://axman13.newgrounds.com/ and this video is listed first under his "favorites". Apparently, some people you just can't insult, tee hee. Then again, if his comment was DELETED, I can imagine that would piss him off, being censored like that, especially since ignorant as it was, it clearly didn't contain anything it should have been deleted over (except for the fact that it called for the thing he was criticizing to itself be censored, aka blammed, to me, that's far worse than demonstrating near illiteracy or making a complaint which does not voice a popular opinion, and I'm going to bet the fact that it made a complaint which was not popular was why it was deleted), so if it was me, I may very well appreciate my comment which otherwise would have been lost not only being recovered but dipped in bronze and given special importance. Of course, I would never leave such a stupid comment in the first place.


People find this review helpful!

DemonOfTheSkiesDemonOfTheSkies

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2013

This never gets old, I love dramatic readings!


People find this review helpful!